Scouting Sundays: Sebastian & Laura’s

Today’s back yard belongs to my friends Laura & Sebastian.  They both work in the film industry. He’s a prop master and she is an art department coordinator on commercials which is really the same thing as being an art director. In her case, it most definitely is! She has such a great eye and refined taste. They renovated their house in Eagle Rock. It feels like yesterday since it was finished and looks like yesterday, they’re so neat and clean. But I think the remodel process probably started about 10 years ago and it took them a few years to complete.  What they did is simply amazing.  Sebastian built all of their kitchen and bathroom cabinets, which I’m sorry to say you won’t get to see today. His attention to detail is….well like the Germans because he is German. Her design talent coupled with his craftsmanship makes them a powerhouse.

They recently completed their backyard.  It was a dirt hillside with nothing to say. Now, it’s a beautiful, three tiered landing strip for running around with you kids and dog, drinking wine and watching the Los Angeles skyline. It has enough green to give you a relaxed tranquil feeling coupled with draught tolerant landscaping. It’s beautifully designed while being water wise. I’m still waiting for my wine and cheese invite!  I’d even bring the cheese! Just saying!

Here’s a few pictures of their backyard. I hope to bring you pictures of the whole thing in the future…when I get my wine and cheese invite!  I adore this couple. They’re great, fun people. They’ve babysat for us, and I leave my kids with hardly anyone! Actually, my girls have enjoyed their house more than I have. By the way, for the right price their house might be on the market.  They like working on new projects and they just completed a home in Mammoth.

Enjoy and have a great Sunday!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA


Leave a Reply

