How to get back?

Ever have that feeling of not knowing how to get back to something? Getting back into the gym? Calling a long lost friend? Eating healthy again? You feel so much has not been done that how and where do you start again? Well, that’s how I’ve felt about writing on here.  I hurt my back doing a DIY project in October. For the life of me I can’t get it through my thick head that I’m not 24 anymore. Anyway, I was in pain 24/7 for weeks. I was sleeping 10-12 hours because I was so exhausted from the pain. The thing about motherhood is that you can’t call in sick. You put on your big girl pants and figure out ways to make it through every single part of your routine. You prioritize and some things go by the way side. Staying up late to write was the first thing to go.  Not because it was the least important but because I simply didn’t have it in me to stay up, much less write coherently.

I have so much to write about. The project for one! I redid the laundry portion of my kitchen. I think it turned out pretty awesome. But then weeks turned into months and as my back got better, my brain did not. I dived into TV and movies. They are my drug, my escape. I have other shit happening in my life that I want to escape. I’m not ready to talk about it…but I will.

Tonight I decided to just write. It’s not about architecture, or home repairs, or a great home or design event in LA…it’s about me. I had to start somewhere. Tonight I just had to say where I was and that I’m back.

Leave a Reply

